Workforcedev2020 A Virtual Experience for Workforce Professionals  >  Learn More!

Tomorrow’s Webinar: A New President, A New Congress, and Workforce Development

With President-Elect Joe Biden having secured victory in the election, many are considering the impact the incoming administration and the 117th Congress will have on workforce development issues.

Please join us for a look forward with one of Washington’s foremost counselors on policy and legislative advocacy, Lee Foley. Lee Foley has been a Washington lobbyist for nearly three decades. He is the managing partner of the firm of Capitol Hill Partners. Lee represents various interests before the U.S. Congress and the Executive Branch of the Federal government in issue areas including education, employment and training, banking and financial services, community and economic development, asset building, job creation, rural and agricultural programs, small business development, appropriate technology and employment security.

Lee also has extensive business and lobbying experience in banking and financial services policy, serving on the boards of directors of financial institutions and as a bank board treasurer and as a chair of a board audit committee. Lee also advises several of the nation’s major foundations and financial institutions regarding their largest domestic charitable collaborative. In the award winning book Coyote Warrior, investigative journalist and author Paul VanDevelder writes that Lee is “the best in the city”.

January 26, 2021 at:

11:00 AM Pacific
12:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Central
2:00 PM Eastern

Register Here