Coronavirus/COVID 19 Resources> Learn More!

Safety and Emergency Preparedness in the Workplace

Walton Roper with the New York Department of Labor will present Safety and Emergency Preparedness for the Workplace.

The live webinar will be held on Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at:

  • 10 AM Pacific
  • 11 AM Mountain
  • 12 PM Central
  • 1 PM Eastern

Mr. Roper will discuss how to address workplace violence by creating a plan to help ensure that staff is prepared. Important steps will be presented like prevention, awareness and action, including dealing any related trauma and what can be learned from an incident.

Mr. Roper has years of experience in facilities safety management and will rely on his experience to teach you how to protect yourself, your colleagues and your customers.

The webinar is free to members who may login here.

Non-members may register here by paying $25.