Coronavirus/COVID 19 Resources> Learn More!

Live Webinar-Experiential Learning: How Can We Use it in Our Organization?

Join Greg Wilson on April 8, 2020, from the University of Georgia's Carl Vinson Institute of Government. Greg leads the Workforce Development Technical Assistance Program and assists organizations with workforce development and economic development Projects.

During this webinar, Greg will be talking to us about Experiential Learning. During their project process, they determined that building a sustainable and trained workforce is critical to the success of businesses and communities. School systems play a key role in shaping the future workforce to fulfill talent needs in their communities and regions. Experiential learning programs are an effective way to build talent pathways in communities. Experiential learning helps prepare students for career success through hands-on experiences. 

The Carl Vinson Institute of Government conducted research on models and best practices for experiential learning. The work examined both existing programs in Georgia and models from across the United States. The goal of the project was to identify best practices, enumerate elements of high-quality experiential learning and identify opportunities to scale experiential learning opportunities in Georgia that can also be used around the country.

Join us for Experiential Learning on Wednesday, April 8, 2020 at 10AM Pacific, 11AM Mountain, 12PM Central and 1PM Eastern.

Webinars are a benefit of membership and free to IAWP members. Non-members are invited to participate for $25.  To register, please click here.