Workforcedev2020 A Virtual Experience for Workforce Professionals  >  Learn More!
Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2020

Cybersecurity, COVID – 19 and Working From Home

May 6

  Click Here to View Presentation Slides

Find out more »

Live Webinar – Cyber Security

May 6 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Find out more »

July 2020

Vicarious Trauma – Resilience For Those Who Help Others

July 22

Please Click Here to start video. Handout In your role of helping others in what might be one of the most difficult times of their lives, you are likely to encounter stories and symptoms of trauma.  Seeing and hearing this intense emotion and feeling day in and day out can weigh heavily on you and even cause you to start to question your own sense of purpose, competence, and safety.  This workshop will provide you a chance to explore your…

Find out more »

Retired Members Meeting

July 29 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Next Wednesday, July, 29th, retired IAWP members are invited to meet online. IAWP President Linda DeMore stated, “With COVID-19 curtailing travel plans for many, IAWP is offering this opportunity for our retired members to meet online.  Hopefully, we can catch up with one another and say hello. The one hour meeting will start at: 10 AM Pacific 11 Am Mountain 12 PM Central 1 PM Eastern Please connect to the Zoom meeting here: https://zoom.us/j/7116711671 Meeting ID: 711 671 1671 One tap…

Find out more »

Meet and Greet – New Board Members

July 29 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

New IAWP Board members were recently elected and we’d like to offer all members the opportunity to meet them online.  IAWP President Linda DeMore asked each board members to briefly share their goals and to answer questions presented by participants. New Board Members Are: Linda DeMore – President Amber Drake – President Elect Nancy Fink – Vice President Stephanie Stevens – Secretary Treasurer Mary Rogers – Past President Denise Carey – Director at Large Rebekah Wilkes – Director at Large…

Find out more »

August 2020

Virtual Social Hour

August 12 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

The format is casual so grab your favorite beverage, pet or snack and join us to discuss the joys of social distancing, remote work, workforce issues or whatever other topics you’d like to share with your IAWP colleagues. Our meetings are scheduled for each Wednesday at 4:30 pacific, 5:30 mountain, 6:30 central and 7:30 eastern. Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/7116711671 Meeting ID: 711 671 1671 One tap mobile +16699006833,,7116711671# US (San Jose) +19292056099,,7116711671# US (New York) Dial by your location +1…

Find out more »

WORKFORCEDEV2020

August 27 @ 8:00 am - August 28 @ 5:00 pm

WORKFORCEDEV2020 Reconnect-Reenergize-Reimagine An IAWP Virtual Event Please CLICK HERE for registration and other details. Featuring Rich Feller and Elisabeth Sanders-Park August 27-28, 2020 12:00 – 5:00 Eastern/9:00 – 2:00 pacific each day

Find out more »

September 2020

Retired Members Social Hour

September 10 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

https://iawponline.org/iawp-retired-members-invited-to-meet-online/

Find out more »

October 2020

Webinar: Improving Workforce Development for Youth and Young Adults With Disabilities

October 14 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

The International Association of Workforce Professionals is pleased to host a special webinar to present current and emerging work to improve workforce development for youth and young adults with disabilities. In 2019, the US Department of Labor’s Office of Disability Employment Policy launched a new endeavor called the Center for Advancing Policy on Employment for Youth (CAPE Youth) to equip policy makers with evidenced based research, tools, and resources to ensure that services for all youth and young adults with disabilities are designed…

Find out more »

Retired Members Virtual Social Meeting

October 15 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

https://iawponline.org/iawp-retired-members-invited-to-meet-online/

Find out more »
+ Export Events