Header
Call for Speakers for the 2020 Workforce Development Conference

Call for Speakers for the 2020 Workforce Development Conference

Are you interested in speaking at the 2020 Workforce Development Conference? If so, please click here to access our online submission form.  The 2020 Workforce Development Conference will take place June 28 - July 1, 2020 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. WHY WOULD I WANT TO BE A CONCURRENT SPEAKER? You will have the opportunity to connect and network with workforce professionals …

Read more.

---
Safety and Emergency Preparedness in the Workplace

Safety and Emergency Preparedness in the Workplace

Walton Roper with the New York Department of Labor will present Safety and Emergency Preparedness for the Workplace. The live webinar will be held on Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at: 10 AM Pacific 11 AM Mountain 12 PM Central 1 PM Eastern Mr. Roper will discuss how to address workplace violence by creating a plan to help ensure that staff …

Read more.

---
Half of Employed Adults Likely to Job Hunt Next Year

Half of Employed Adults Likely to Job Hunt Next Year

Nearly half of employed adults in the U.S. (48%) are likely to look for a new job in the next year. Employed individuals are open not only to searching for a new job, but also to transitioning to a different career. Four in 10 working adults (38%) say they are likely to change careers (e.g., switch to a new industry …

Read more.

---
Older Workers Should Invest in Training To Combat Ageism

Older Workers Should Invest in Training To Combat Ageism

According to Glassdoor’s Chief Economist Dr. Andrew Chamberlain in the newly released “Job & Hiring Trends 2020” report, the 65+ demographic is working longer than past generations and shows no signs of retiring for good. “Senior citizens today are healthier, more engaged, and working longer than past generations,” says Chamberlain. “A ‘gray wave’ of senior citizens will be impacting the workforce …

Read more.