Header
2018 Workforce Development Conference to offer Academic Credits

2018 Workforce Development Conference to offer Academic Credits

Ashland University has awarded the 2018 Workforce Development Conference academic credit.  Academic credits are oftentimes a measure of the value of a meeting and may be required by agencies and supervisors for approval to attend. Registrants that attend the full conference can make application to receive 2.25 hours of academic credit from Ashland University. The 2018 Workforce Development Conference will …

Read more.

---
Members Have Opportunity to Learn About Proposed Bylaw Amendments

Members Have Opportunity to Learn About Proposed Bylaw Amendments

Two conference call sessions are scheduled to help members learn about proposed bylaw changes/amendments. Here's a copy of the current, proposed and bylaws comparison: Current bylaws Proposed bylaws Proposed bylaws with comparison to current bylaws The first conference call session is scheduled for Thursday April 26, 2018 at: 3:00 PM Pacific 4:00 PM Mountain 5:00 PM Central 6:00 PM Eastern The …

Read more.

---
U.S. Department of Labor Offers Grant to Help Formerly Incarcerated Individuals Transition Into the Workplace

U.S. Department of Labor Offers Grant to Help Formerly Incarcerated Individuals Transition Into the Workplace

Through $82.5 million in grant funding, the Department will support communities in implementing comprehensive reentry programs to address the challenges faced by formerly incarcerated Americans as they transition into the workplace. The investment will support programs that offer a range of services based on current evidence and proven research, as well as promising emerging practices. DOL intends to invest in …

Read more.