Free Webinar This Wednesday for IAWP Members: Violence and Active Shooter Assailants in the Workplace

Law enforcement officials have stated that active shooter events are the most pressing public safety priority. In recent years, active shooter events have tripled and the number of people killed at these events at has increased 150%. Numerous federal agencies report that workplace violence and active shooter events will continue to increase.

This informative webinar will review many facets of active shooter response. The profile of the active shooter will be explored, including predictors based on age, race, academic history, and social status. Actions to take during an active shooter event will also be discussed, including public safety involvement and workplace plans and procedures to complement the public safety response.

Your presenter

mikeclumpner

Mike Clumpner, PhD, MBA, CHS, NRP, the President and Chief Executive Officer of Threat Suppression, Incorporated. Mr. Clumpner has a PhD in homeland security policy and conducted his doctoral dissertation on public safety response. He also has 24 years of experience in public safety as a firefighter, paramedic, and law enforcement officer.

The International Association of Workforce Professionals is pleased to present this informative webinar to help improve safety in the workplace. The webinar is free for IAWP members.  Please click here to register.

The one hour webinar is scheduled for Wednesday October 26, 2016 at:

10:00 AM Pacific
11:00 AM Mountain
12:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Eastern

IAWP Certified Workforce Professionals